Search

Virtual National Founders Day Celebration


Calling all Sorors.... for the very first VIRTUAL National Founders Day Celebration!

Join us as we spend nine days Celebrating Our Legacy of Fortitude: Commemorating 108 Years of Joy in Our Sisterhood, Power in Our Voice, Service in Our Heart. The National Founders Day Celebration will feature three livestreamed virtual events and showcase the National Founders Day signature celebration event on Saturday, January 16, 2021. Throughout the Nine Days of Delta, we will take over Grand Chapter's social media accounts with an overflow of joy in our sisterhood, power in our voice, and service in our heart.

Please review the schedule below for dates and times for the three virtual Founders Day livestreamed events: Ecumenical Service, Rededication Ceremony, and the National Founders Day signature celebration.

SAVE THE DATES and plan to celebrate the legacy and fortitude of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. during the 2021 Virtual National Founders Day Celebration!



LIVESTREAMED EVENTS

▲ Sunday, January 10 – Fortitude Fueled by Prayer

Virtual Ecumenical Service with message from National Chaplain Bishop Vashti Murphy McKenzie. The livestream will begin at 1:00 pm EST | 12:00 pm CST | 10:00 am PST.

▲ Wednesday, January 13 – Happy Founders Day

Join sorors around the world for a VIRTUAL Rededication Ceremony in which we will rekindle our commitment to Delta Sigma Theta. The ceremony will begin at 9:00 pm EST | 8:00 pm CST | 6:00 pm PST with a greeting from National President & CEO Beverly E. Smith immediately following. An Afterglow (Club Delta) will conclude our Founders Day celebrations.

*Additional livestreaming times will be made available for our international chapters.

▲ Saturday, January 16 – Celebrating Our Legacy of Fortitude

National Founders Day Celebration featuring keynote speaker National President & CEO Beverly E. Smith. The livestream will begin at begin at 4:00 pm EST | 3:00 pm CST | 1:00 pm PST.

Click HERE to view the Nine Days of Delta observance schedule.




We cannot wait to virtually bring in our 108th year as we move #ForwardWithFortitude!


Learn more about the Nine Days of Delta!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

©2016 by PWCAC DST IT Committee

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Disclaimer: This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Prince William County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.